Access Keys:

St John's National School, Edgeworthstown, Co. Longford

Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the overall running of the school. The current Board serves a four year term commencing in December 2019. We are grateful to all members of the board for giving their time and energy voluntarily to support the school.


Board Members  2019-2023

Patron’s Nominees 

Canon  Christiaan Snell Chairperson

John Bloomer

Parents’ Nominees

Jenny Abbott                                
Brian Murray 


Principal Gail Waters  
Teacher’s Nominee Sandra Butler  
Community Nominees

Edward Lindsay

Gillian Tilson